a Steel Guitar Forum site

Home    CDs    Shopping Cart

Terry Wood  

Outside of his home state of Missouri, Terry Wood is probably best known for his pedal steel and dobro instructional courses (published by Keith Hilton Publishing). He plays a 14 string BMI custom built by Zane Beck, tuned to Julian Tharpe's extended E6th copedent.

Item #CD-TW01S

"Strings of Steel"

For this extra-length CD project, Terry pulled together the best songs from several of his instrumental cassettes. Even though the recordings span several years, Terry's consistent style and the tone of his custom-made 14-string BMI tie the album together seamlessly.


  1. Ha Ha Tonka (Laughing Waters)
  2. Waltz For Ora
  3. Blues For Julian
  4. Speedin' West
  5. Sukiyaki
  6. Orange Blossom Special
  7. Steel Guitar Rag
  8. Crying My Heart Out Over You
  9. Sugarfoot Rag
  10. Secret Love
  11. Lost Indian
  12. Steel Guitar Boogie
  13. Forever and Ever
  14. Roadside Rag
  15. Almost To Tulsa
  16. Over The Rainbow
  17. Steelin' Home
  18. My Love
  19. Amazing Grace
  20. Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring  

Item #CD-TW02C

"Christian Steel"

Terry's country gospel CD, recorded in 1995, has "universal" appeal.

  1. Give Them All To Jesus
  2. Tis' So Sweet To Trust In Jesus
  3. Jesus Loves Me
  4. I'll Fly Away
  5. Crying In The Chapel
  6. Victory In Jesus
  7. Amazing Grace
  8. When They Ring Those Golden Bells
  9. Morning Has Broken
  10. I Saw The Light 

Item #CD-TW04S

"Steel Attack "

Once again Terry shows off the versatility of his 14 string technique. Terry's copedent is very similar to that of pedal steel innovator Julian Tharpe. This CD was recorded in 2006. The format is trio - steel, bass and drums - resulting in a refreshing minimalism that features the Terry's pedal steel front and center.


  1. Zane Beck's Tune
  2. April Melody
  3. Steelin' Out west
  4. In a Chinese Garden
  5. Old Joe Clark
  6. Once Upon a Tima
  7. All I Have To Do Is dream
  8. Am I That Easy To Forget
  9. Big Beaver
  10. Tammy
  11. Will the Circle Be Unbroken  

Copyright 2003-2012 by The Steel Guitar Forum