a Steel Guitar Forum site

Home    CDs    Shopping Cart

David Wright  

A native of Modesto, California, David Wright is widely recognized as one of the top players on the West Coast. He is a demo artist for MSA steel guitars, and often performs at steel guitar shows throughout the country.

Item #CD-DW10D

"On Bandstand"
featuring Janice Allen

David recorded this exciting CD-R of his band live at various venues in California's Central Valley. The music is supercharged West Coast country, jazzed up with David's B6th Universal swing style. Janice Allen's dynamic vocals are featured on many of the tunes - until the steel solo! Then all hell breaks loose! David, Janice and the band have been working together for quite a while, and it shows on this album. They really put on a good show. 

  1. Tribute to Bob Wills
  2. I Fall To Pieces
  3. Blue Eyes Cryin In The Rain
  4. Apartment Number 9
  5. Flintstones
  6. Since I Fell For You
  7. The Key's In The Mailbox
  8. Last Date
  9. Deep In The Heart Of Texas
  10. Crazy
  11. Secret Love

sold out

"Live on the On Bandstand, Volume 2"
featuring Janice Allen

Response to David Wright's first live CD with Janice Allen was so good that he decided to continue the series. Like volume 1, this CD is filled with great steel playing, spectacular vocals and the high energy of a live set in a California night club.

  1. Your Cheatin' Heart
  2. Night Life
  3. Blue
  4. Crazy Arms
  5. For the Good Times
  6. Hold It
  7. Just Call Me Lonesome
  8. Sweet Dreams
  9. Broken Wing
  10. Netta's Song (solo Dobro instrumental) 

Copyright 2003-2012 by The Steel Guitar Forum