a Steel Guitar Forum site

Home    CDs    Shopping Cart

Dale Thomas  

This page has been is discontinued. Please visit for more steel guitar CDs.


"Rural Route #1"

This CD features the things we love, pedal steel, twin fiddles, pretty tunes and western swing. "The Waltz of the Angels" has turned out to be a favorite for radio listeners and dance hall patrons. This CD has vocals and plenty of PSG.  

  1. Hang Your Head In Shame
  2. The Waltz Of The Angels
  3. Sugar Moon
  4. Goin' Home With You
  5. Mexicali Rose
  6. Careless Hands
  7. My Home In San Antone
  8. Rural Route One
  9. It Should Be Easier Now
  10. I've Got It Made
  11. No One Will Ever Know
  12. Rose Of San Antone
  13. The Bandera Waltz  

"At The Dance"

It isn't very often that you come across a new album by an artist that you are not familiar with that you would rate as a ten on a scale of one to ten. Dale Thomas has a fantastic voice and plays a wicked steel and lead guitar as well as trumpet. The Dale Thomas Band on this recording compliments his voice and steel guitar styling with a magnificent sound on both Western Swing and ballads. On top of that, the standards sound as good as, if not better than, ever heard before and the new material hits you the first time that you listen. Yes, I am impressed!

Mike Gross - PSGA CD Review

  1. Whose Heart Are You Breakin' Now
  2. Play Me The Waltz Of The Angels
  3. Comin' Down
  4. When The Snow Is On The Roses
  5. Start My Heart
  6. Heart To Heart Talk
  7. The Moon Is Still Over Her Shoulder
  8. Heart Game
  9. Have I Told You Lately
  10. Undecided
  11. Moments Of Brilliance
  12. Old Fashioned Love
  13. (The Prettiest Girl) At The Dance

Copyright 2003-2012 by The Steel Guitar Forum