a Steel Guitar Forum site

Home    CDs    Shopping Cart

The Campbell Brothers  

Sorry, sold out.

"Pass Me Not"
featuring Katie Jackson

On Volume Two of Arhoolie's Sacred Steel series, Chuck Campbell and his 12-string MSA take the spotlight. Chuck's playing is a mix of bluesy electronic leads and full chord rhythms. His creative use of E-Bow and "wah" effects gives his guitar an expressive voice as he trades lines with singer Katie Jackson.

Brothers Phil and Carl Campbell (not pictured) provide the strong, rockin' rhythm section for this CD. Youngest brother Darick takes the lead on his 8 string Fender for several tracks, and closes the album with Chuck in a soulful steel duet.

  1. Pass Me Not, Oh Gentle Savior
  2. I Feel Good
  3. Walk With Me
  4. Jump For Joy
  5. Mary don't You Weep
  6. None But The Righteous
  7. What a Friend We Have in Jesus
  8. Morning Train
  9. There Is No Failure In God
  10. I've Got a Feeling
  11. What's His Name? ...Jesus!
  12. It Won't Be Very Long
  13. Medley of Offertory Tunes
  14. End Of My Journey

Item #CD-CB02S

"Sacred Steel On Tour"

This CD defines the meaning of "a joyful noise" to my way of thinking. Produced by the Campbell Brothers themselves, it captures their music as they play it live on tour at concerts, and in church. The album also includes vocal, sermons and testimony by a variety of folks for a total uplifting experience!

  1. Thank Ya'
  2. Put A Little Love In Your Heart
  3. A Prayer Meeting At Mary's House
  4. I'll Fly Away
  5. I've Got A Feeling
  6. Scott's Testimony
  7. Pass Me Not
  8. Didn't It Rain
  9. Love Lifted Me
  10. J-E-S-U-S
  11. Morning Train
  12. Oooh Ooooh 

Item #CD-CB03C

"Can You Feel It? "

Here's music to get you on your feet, clapping and shouting. Produced by John Medeski in 2005, this is the Campbell Brothers' first release on the Ropeadope label. They've added a bass player (Malcolm Kirby) and Medeski sat in on organ for a few of the tracks.

I'm a huge fan of Sacred Steel music, and nobody does it better than the Campbells, in my opinion. This CD is their most professional to date. It captures the grooves of their live shows, but with the high production values of Medeski's studio chops.

  1. Frammin'
  2. The Judgement
  3. Good All The Time
  4. A Change Is Gonna Come
  5. Power Lord
  6. Rally Time
  7. Amazing Grace
  8. Don't Let Nobody Turn You Around
  9. Don't Let The Devil Ride
  10. Native Praise
  11. No Mo' One Mo'  

Copyright 2003-2012 by The Steel Guitar Forum